Monash University Law Chambers


Presently Monash University Law Chambers has approximately 3500 undergraduate.

The Monash Law City Campus is a stunning learning environment created for our Monash Law Masters and Monash JD programs and is situated in the heart of Melbourne’s legal precinct.

Located at 555 Lonsdale Street, the city campus sits near the bustling intersection of Lonsdale and William Streets, home to the Supreme Court of Victoria, County Court of Victoria and Melbourne Magistrates’ Court.

It is nestled between Owen Dixon Chambers and the Office of Public Prosecutions Victoria and is a short stroll to the Commonwealth Law Courts and the Children’s Court of Victoria.

Monash University Law Chambers Popular Programs

Monash Juris Doctor (JD)

The Juris Doctor Degree program offers its students with option to study at our Prato campus in Italy and in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Besides that they can undertake student exchanges and visits to other leading partner universities overseas.  The Monash JD can be completed in three years full-time or four years part-time. Part-time students can take up to six years to complete their JD. It is based on 24 units programs with 16 compulsory and 8 elective subjects. Monash JD graduates may be able to obtain credit for up to four units towards a Master’s degree, allowing them to complete a LLM within a further six months.

 Students can have area of study like:

  • Commercial law
  • Dispute resolution
  • Government law and regulatory practice
  • Human rights
  • Intellectual property and communications law
  • International development
  • Workplace and employment law

Masters Study Programs

Law Graduates

The Master of Laws is ideal for law graduates seeking in-depth knowledge of a particular area of law, or for those wanting to advance their professional expertise in a current area of practice. With this course, students will learn advanced professional skills and knowledge of law developments, practice and scholarship of one or more areas of law. This course now offers nine specializations:

  • Commercial law
  • Dispute resolution
  • Government law and regulatory practice
  • Human rights law
  • Intellectual property and communications law
  • International and comparative law
  • Law and international development
  • Law studies
  • Workplace and employment law

Non law Graduate

These programs provide the students with an opportunity to obtain a specialist qualification in a particular area of the law. It gives a launching pad from which students can pursue their career in:

  • Masters of Commercial Law
  • Master of Discipline Resolution
  • Master of Government law and regulatory practice
  • Master of Human Rights Law
  • Master of Intellectual property and communications law
  • Master of Law and international development
  • Master of Workplace and employment law


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here