Ankara University-Faculty of Law


The Ankara University Faculty of Law (FLAU) has been contributing to this end for 89 years being well aware of its historical honorable mission.

The roots of the Ankara University, Faculty of Law can be traced back to the Ankara Judicial School of Law (“Ankara Adliye Hukuk Mektebi”), which was established upon the initiative of the then Minister of Justice, Mahmut Esat Bozkurt, and inaugurated by Kemal Atatürk on 5 November 1925. Main motivation behind the foundation of the School was an urgent need of well-educated lawyers who would maintain and develop the Law Reform aimed by the Republic. Atatürk considered the foundation of the Law School as the beginning of the Law Reform, and expressed his feelings with the following words, inscribed on the mural marble at the entrance of the Faculty Hall:

“No other inauguration made me happier than opening this great institution which will be the sanction of the Republic and I am delighted to show and express this feeling.” 

What We Offer

  • Administrative Law
  • Constitutional Law
  • General Public Law
  • Criminal and Criminal Procedure Law
  • Financial Law


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here