Sydney Law School – University of Sydney

The new Law School building of the Sydney Law School-University of Sydney is located at the University’s Camper down campus in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. It was officially opened on 30 April 2009. The Sydney Law School offers undergraduate Combined Law program, postgraduate Juris Doctor and Master’s degrees.

Sydney Law School Popular Programs 

  1. Undergraduate Degree Program, Bachelor of Laws (LLB): Bachelor of Laws program is taught in combination with arts, commerce, economics, engineering or science. The Sydney LLB provides first class legal education for a career in a dynamic global environment. Alongside a partner degree in arts, commerce, economics, engineering or science, it is taught by acclaimed legal educators, world-renowned researchers and acclaimed practitioners as well. Well, all Bachelors degree programs are five year program.
  2. Juris Doctor (JD): The Juris Doctor (JD) is a graduate entry professional law degree which includes study of all the required areas of knowledge for admission to practice law in Australia. Students will study contracts, constitutional law, criminal law, corporate law, health law, environmental law, media law and international law as well.  The JD provides a pathway into the law profession for graduates from non-law degrees or for those with law degrees from overseas.
  3. Master of Laws (LL.M) and Specialist Masters: The Master of Laws provides lawyers with expert in-depth specialist legal knowledge. Specialist Masters and Graduate Diplomas offer opportunities for both lawyers and non-lawyers to gain or extend their knowledge in one of many areas of the law. Students choose from the entire range of postgraduate coursework units of study offered in any given year by Sydney Law School, giving you the opportunity to tailor the program to suit your needs.

More about: Sydney Law School – University of Sydney